SBM Announces 2019 Election Results

SBM Board of Commissioners

Three attorneys—E. Thomas McCarthy Jr., Thomas G. Sinas, and Erika L. Butler—won contested seats in this year’s Board of Commissioners elections. All will serve three-year terms expiring at the close of the 2022 Annual Meeting.

McCarthy and Sinas were elected to serve District C, representing Oceana, Muskegon, Ottawa, Newaygo, Kent, Osceola, Mecosta, Clare, Isabella, and Gladwin counties. McCarthy, a shareholder at Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge, has been an elected member of the Board of Commissioners since 2013. Sinas practiced in Minnesota until 2013, when he returned to Michigan and opened the Grand Rapids office of the Sinas Dramis law firm.

Butler was elected to serve District H, representing Monroe, Lenawee, and Wayne counties. She has been a Michigan lawyer for almost 20 years with a solo practice representing nonprofits, small businesses, and individual clients throughout Metropolitan Detroit and beyond.

Four attorneys won unopposed races in the State Bar Board of Commissioners:

Suzanne C. Larsen, a partner with Kendricks Bordeau Keefe Seavoy & Larsen PC in Marquette, was elected to serve District A, representing the Upper Peninsula and northern Lower Peninsula.

Danielle M. Anderson of Miller Canfield Paddock & Stone PLC’s Kalamazoo office, was re-elected to serve District F, representing Allegan, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Hillsdale, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, and Van Buren counties.

Sarah E. Kuchon and James W. Low were elected to serve District I, representing Oakland County. Kuchon is a partner with Hohauser Kuchon in Troy. Low is with The Dollar Law Firm PLLC in Southfield.

Judicial Tenure Commission

Thomas J. Ryan of Sylvan Lake won a contested election for a three-year term on the Judicial Tenure Commission that will commence January 1, 2020 and expire on December 31, 2022.

Representative Assembly and Young Lawyers Executive Council Results

Source link

Show Comments

Comments are closed.